Issue Topic - True success can be measured primarily in terms of the goals one sets for oneself.

The author of this issue is claiming that the goals one sets for one is the measure of the true success primarily. I am accede to the author's claim because when you are having a definite goal it may happen you can't achieve it but at least due to that goal you follow a definite path rather than wandering here and there.

Firstly, goal should be bigger, but practical. As one is having a goal in its mind he/she will be able to recognize the challenges between oneself and the goal. After some introspection one will be able to know the true ability of oneself and will try to overcome whatever is lacking. Goals can be categorized primarily on two bases, i.e. a short term goal and a long term goal. Short terms goals are the key features to get the long term goals. For example if a person wants to buy a new 4BHK by his/her own money rather than living on a rent house, he/she will try to think how to achieve that goal and will plan accordingly, for example by saving some definite amount of money, and by getting some loan or so on. Important thing is if he/she has not decided a goal to buy a 4BHK house it may happen that he/she won't try to get that and would have been there in the same rent house wherever he/she was.

Goals can be in many of varities like to become the manager from the assistant manager post and to become more successful than what he/she is at present. From the goals only one can see that what efforts are supposed to be put to get that goal. In contrary if a person without any definite goal will not able to become better and will only follow his/her daily routine, and live his/her life without doing anything in excess. As oneself without any goal will not try to become more successful and it will definitely hinder the progress, for example for an employee who wants promotion will try to do the best for the company so that the boss can appreciate his/her work and reward him/her with a promotion while person who don’t want this will not do any extra efforts to become more successful and will just try to complete the job and go to home, so goals are the most essential thing in one's life, it is like goals are the gist to one's true success.

In a famous book "The Secret" it is mentioned that whatever you think, you become. It shows that if you want to achieve something primarily you will definitely achieve it with true determination. It is said that "If you want your dreams come true, you first have to dream it". It shows that with the prior goals only one can achieve the true success in his life though beginning may always be tough but precious things are always costly and there is nothing that one can't achieve. As we know the famous "Bill Gates", the owner of microsoft is a son of a wood cutter so we can see that goals are the pivotal to one's true success.

Therefore i can conclude that the goals one sets for oneself will define his true success and one will be able to make his/her dream come true.