The best way to create leaders is to make them for cooperation not cooperation

Author is claiming that by instilling young people for cooperation rather than competition is a way to prepare leadership in them. I am not totally agree with the author's claim because competition is also equally as important as cooperation.

Firstly author is saying about young people true that young people should be motivated for cooperation and and other leadership quallities but not at a cost of competition because competition will make a person to do better than others and it will make him better than what he was yesterday. Cooperation can be implied by making a group of young people in schools and colleges and then competition between these groups so it will eventually develop both leadership and a gist to be the best group of the particular school or college.

Secondly i will say many successful leaders are also a very great competitior, for example an anecdote of "Mr.Narendra Modi"'s speech that the competition is the best thing which will make you the best out of the rest. We can say that cooperation is important but it should be the part of the competition and both together will lead to the brighter future.

Thirdly if competition is needed in each field, for example automobile, industry, politics, government etc. Due to Competition the person or a company will try to be the best out of the rest. They will do all possible things they can to make their company at the top. For any industry it is most important to be aquiscenes about the new technology and to be upgraded with the new world.

Fourthly leadership is also directly connected to the competition. Assume a leader of a political party when it comes to election time if he has not learn the rules of competition then he will not be able to make his party win in the election. Though he is having great skills about politics and very great person to lead the party but if he is not able to absorb the stress of competition, he will surely fail.

Lastly I will conclued cooperation should be an essential part of a person's growth and to make him a better leader cooperation is must but competition will make him strong and it will generate a quality to do the best.