The following appeared in an article written by Dr. Karp, an anthropologist.

“Twenty years ago, Dr. Field, a noted anthropologist, visited the island of Tertia and concluded from his observations that children in Tertia were reared by an entire village rather than by their own biological parents. However, my recent interviews with children living in the group of islands that includes Tertia show that these children spend much more time talking about their biological parents than about other adults in the village. This research of mine proves that Dr. Field's conclusion about Tertian village culture is invalid and thus that the observation-centered approach to studying cultures is invalid as well. The interview-centered method that my team of graduate students is currently using in Tertia will establish a much more accurate understanding of child-rearing traditions there and in other island cultures.”

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

It is opined that Dr.Field conclusion from his observation-centered approach that children in Tertia were reared by an entire village rather by their own biological parents was wrong. However, Dr. Karp an anthropologist due to his further study on the culture of groups of islands with Tertia inclusive carrried out an interview-centered method rather than just observation approach done by Dr. Field. However, for Dr. Karp research to be considered valid enough to canter Dr.Field the following evidence would have to be analysed.

First of all, Dr.Field visitation to the island of Tertia was decades ago from the fact that it was stated twenty years ago could be the reason for his conclusion at that time. However, His conclusion can be considered anachronic but not spurious, as the category of parents he might have met may be the type that take everybody as theirs as long as the child lives in that island. So therefore, every child feels the love and attention all around the village, his observation-centered approach as at then could also be considered effective as at the time recorded.

In view of Dr. Karp recent findings that has not totally being concluded does not give enough ground for him to have stood against Dr. Field because his students research could eventually prove otherwise. This is possible from the fact that a larger polpulance from the island of Tertia and other island has not given their views yet, therefore a conclusion was not ment be drawn.

In conclusion, the assertion made by Dr, Field from his observation-centered approach that children in Tertia were reared by an entire village rather by their own biological parents was cantered by Dr. Karp an anthropologist due to his own further study on the culture of the Tertia and other island based on interview-centered method rather than just observation approach done by Dr. Field. However, for Dr. Karp research to be fully valid the above evidence would have to be seen.