“The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.”

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

It is asserted that the best way to prepare young people for leadership in a society at the government, industry level or other fileds is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition. However, this claim stating the best way for preparing young people for leadership position is strongly disagreed on based on the opinions that preparing young people based on just a cooperative mind can make them lackadasical to garmane issues. Also, they need the competitive mind to help build their understanding on life needs and chanlleges.

First, a neophyte shouldn't be shown weakeness but strenghth because thats what will keep them going despite chanlleging situations in respect to leadership positions. Although, they need to be enlighten that being in position is not a bed of roses, some drastics decisions would have to be made at times but instilling a mind of just been cooperative might make them fill so relaxed in the comfort of the position. From research, it is shown that a leader who just cooperates without indepth thought of future conquences or not having an hindsight of what the other party is offering might cause damage to the system.

Second, in a world where the servile depends so much on its leader for financial freedom, improved education, provision of good jobs, a leader cannot be inspired to emacipate is people without developing that competitive mind which enables him/her see beyond other government, industries or any field where him/her operates. From my experience as a Sale Manger at a company, in order to boost sales and elevate the company, there was need for look out of things other companies where involved in, in which we were not. Therefore, giving us an edge in the market.

Conclusively, as much as cooperation is important and necessary for growth admidst a group of people, when its relates to leadership position having a coperative mind and a competitive mind cannot be foregone.

In conclusion the assertion that the best way to prepare young people for leadership in a society at the government, industry level or other fileds is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition is strongly disagreed on based on the above mentioned opinons that preparing young people based on fear and cooperation may be damaging to the level of thinking and also limit that view or aspiration if just asked to cooperate.