Governments should place few, if any, restrictions on scientific research and development.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

It is asserted that restrictions on scientific research and devlopment should be placed by the government. However, this view would be strongly disagreed on, because a lot has being, yet to be dicovered. Restriction on research would definitely affect development negatively thereby putting the State in a stagnant or backward position. Research is ment to bring more enligtenment to the environment and emacipate us from an ingenous state. In view of this, the accertation on restriction-be it few- on secientific research is strongly disagreed for the following reasons.

First, without science living an healthy/ balanced life would be difficult-in the sense that what we eat & drink has some effect on our body system and to discover the positive and negative effects research has to be made. To prevent diseases due to consumption of deleterious items the need for more and in-depth research is inevitable. For example, from research on food to consume-it has being discover that consumption of food should be based on our blood type-to aviod future disturbances to our immune system.

Second, in cases of virues and flus, a lot our human eyes cannot see therefore the need of equipment that enhances the discovery of certain deleterious viruses that spring up. A constant research has to be done in other to fight all unwanted bodies in our environment. For example, Ebola virus in Nigeria was arrested due to research that was done on it eradication and still research has to keeping going on to avoid future occurances.

In conclusion the assertation that restrictions on scientific research and development should be placed by the government-be it few, is strongly disagreed on, because a lot has being, yet to be discovered. Restriction on research would definitely affect development thereby putting the State in a stagnant or backward position compared to other States. In view of this, the accertation on restriction-be it few- on scientific research is strongly disagreed from the above reasons.