A jazz music club in Monroe would be a tremendously profitable enterprise. Currently, the nearest jazz club is 65 miles away; thus, the proposed new jazz club in Monroe, the C-Note, would have the local market all to itself. Plus, jazz is extremely popular in Monroe: over 100,000 people attended Monroe's annual jazz festival last summer; several well-known jazz musicians live in Monroe; and the highest-rated radio program in Monroe is 'Jazz Nightly,' which airs every weeknight at 7 P.M. Finally, a nationwide study indicates that the typical jazz fan spends close to $1,000 per year on jazz entertainment.

It is asserted that a national wide study after being carried out reflected that the typical jazz fans spent 1000dollars per year on jazz entertainment makes Jazz Club a very profitable business to venture in. However, this study revealed some aspects about the jazz business but some necessary evidence to prove that the amount made annually was actually enough to ascertain that jazz business is profitable is lacking. Therefore, the need for further evidences, if jazz club was closer to the people, how often would it be attended, also the total population was not stated to know the percentage of jazz fans- in view of this the following evidences would be further looked into.

First, the study states that jazz music festival which is held once in a year, had a large population. Therefore the question on if the club was nearby would it still attract that large crowd monthly or daily because just an annual study was done. It is necessary to evaluate the business feasibility if it's closer, because the attention given might differ, the willingness to want to spend a large percentage of their income on jazz club daily would be a necessary evidence to study.

Secondly, the stated evidence reflecting the population that attended the jazz club was not compared with it total population. Therefore, this evidence is not enough for a believe that a large number of Monroe population attended an annual jazz festival. If the total population of Monroe is looked into and the population is not up to 50%, I can say it's not a viable business because for an annual festival having an event really loved by this people should draw at least a 50% of its population.

Also, the fact that the program was aired does not necessarily point to a large number of listener.

In conclusion, to ascertain that a nation after a wide study has being carried out shows that the typical jazz fans spent 1000dollars per year on jazz entertainment makes jazz club a very profitable business lacks some other evidences which has been started above. Until this specific evidence is analysed, the fact that Jazz business is invalid.