Understanding the past is of little use to those in current positions of leadership.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

It is asserted that the understanding of the past is negilgible in usage by those in current positions of leadership. However, this is to be strongly disagreed with, as a leaders should be vest in the understanding of the past most actually in relation its environ. To justify this opposition, the following reasons would be considered.

First, a leadership with a strong understanding of its peoples past give an edge in decision makings regarding the society. To gain the peoples support in projects or any developmental issue, a leadser must be seen as one who is empathic. From exeprience as a leader of a Non- Government Orgaanization, observation shows that respect is gernered from people when there is an understanding of where they are coming from to where they should be. This can be said to actually bridge the gap between a leader and the people.

Also, the past is a means of guilding a leader in any current position in terms of experience from precedestors. As the old saying goes, knowlegde is gained while standing on the shoulder of giant. So therefore, its can be inferred that for a leader to avoid making mistakes already commited before, therefore, the need of past understanding of the past events. For example, a newly elected President of Conoil Gas Station would have to liase with the subordinates in order to get understanding of what has being going on - and evaluation technic. Informations can also be garner from the past President of the station to enhance development.

In conclusion the assertation that the understanding of the past is negligible in usage by those in current positions of leadership is strongly disagreed with, because a leader should be vest in the understanding of the past most expecially in relation to the environment. In view of this, to justify this opposition, the reasons mentioned above should be consider.