The following appeared in an article written by Dr Karp an anthropologist Twenty years ago Dr Field a noted anthropologist visited the island of Tertia and concluded from his observations that children in Tertia were reared by an entire village r

The arguement presented by Dr. Karp in article, the interview centered approach follwed by his team of graduate students is better than observation centered approach followed by Dr. Field to accurately understand the child rearing tradition on Tertia island and on other islands, may me true but it should be re-evaluated with certain pluasible holes presented in argument to propose his claim. In the following passage, we have discussed about the holes present in the argument and how would it affect the conclusion.

Firstly, the research carried by Dr. Field was about twenty years ago. It might be possible that his observation centered approach might not be the most effective one but comparing it with the the research done after 20 years and calling it invalid might be wrong. The traditions might have changed. Secondly, whats the probability that the children which were interviewed in the interview centered approach most accurately represent the children of tertia as a whole. They might be from a minority of population which were reared by there biological parents.Thirdly, What types of questions were are asked in the interview are not mentioned here. The question asked by the graduate student might evok feelings about there parents and inturn they talked more about there biological parents. That dosn't necessarily mean they were reared by there biological parents.

Assumimg that the interview centered approach is better, What are the chances that it might very well represent the traditional culture of other islands as well. The proof to this arguement is also missing.

Therefore, above arguements should be considered and the claim should should be re-evaluated, mentioned in the prompt.