The way we are living currently has led to global warming, increased pollutions levels across different cities, river being dried up, etc. For these reasons, I feel that the future generations of various organisms are being put to threat. If we continue to live this way, soon it will become more worse and then there is no chance to claim our earth as it once was.

First, the extensive use of fossil fuels has to led to global warming. Since, many years we have been emitting carbon in the environment at an unsustainable rate. For years, the rain forests were absorbing these carbon emissions, but now we also have been deforesting our forests. This leads to carbon being absorbed by our oceans; therefore, the global water temperatures have been increased. Due to this many oceanic species: corals, blue whales, seals, etc. are on the verge of extinction, and if we continue to do this there is surely going to be a negative impact on the future generation of these species.

Second, we have pumping out water at an unsustainable rate from ground resources since many years. This has led to the downfall of underwater reserves significantly. Also, due to global warming it has been raining a lot less than what is once used to. This problem is made worse by inefficient planning of rainwater conservation. For instance, the north-western part of India is predicted to be facing water crisis from 2030 due to this problem.

Third, along with cutting down the rain forest, we have been replacing it with agricultural farms to fulfill the demands of rising human populations. Our farms have constantly been overharvested which can lead to nutrient deficiency in that soil. Once it becomes nutrient deficient, it is nothing more than a barren land. This problem is already faced by several countries like India, and it is only going to become worse with time if we don't take any preventive measures.

In conclusion, due to the mermaid of problems mentioned in the passage, and as it continues to rise, I feel that our future generation is going to face a major crisis because of the negative consequences of these activities.