The following appeared in an article written by Dr. Karp, an anthropologist.

Twenty years ago, Dr. Field, a noted anthropologist, visited the island of Tertia and concluded from his observations that children in Tertia were reared by an entire village rather than by their own biological parents. However, my recent interviews with children living in the group of islands that includes Tertia show that these children spend much more time talking about their biological parents than about other adults in the village. This research of mine proves that Dr. Field's conclusion about Tertian village culture is invalid and thus that the observation-centered approach to studying cultures is invalid as well. The interview-centered method that my team of graduate students is currently using in Tertia will establish a much more accurate understanding of child-rearing traditions there and in other island cultures.

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

In the article written by Dr. Karp, it's stated that the conclusion made by Dr. Field during his visit island of Tertia regarding Tertian village culture is not valid. For supporting his claim Dr. karp depends on the results of his recent interview with the children living in the group of island which includes Tertia also. To find the correctness of the conclusion made by the Dr. Karp evidence of the following points need to be provided.

Firstly, To reach the conclusion Dr. Karp depends on the interview done by him with the some group of children which also include children of Tertia. But, its no where mention that that in a group of children of island how many are form Tertia. If in group of children of island only very small number is form the Tertia. Also, if response children of Tertia is not as conclusion of Dr. Karpe conclusion but due to small number in the group made their response less effective in overall response. If any of points has merit then it will significantly weaken the conclusion of Dr. Karp.

Secondly, The method use by team of graduate student for research is more accurate for the other island children but not significance for the Tertia children. No evidence is provided for supporting that method use for the understanding the child-rearing tradition will be effective for the Tertia children also.

Latstly, no evidence has provided which help that conclusion made by Dr. Field is not true.

In conclusion, the conclusion made Dr. Karp will be standing as now flawed due to it's reliance on the major assumption. If author is able to provide the evidence asked above (perhaps in the form of systematic research study form ) the it is possible to fully evaluate the correctness of Dr. Karp conclusion.