Some people believe that corporations have a responsibility to promote the well-being of the societies and environments in which they operate. Others believe that the only responsibility of corporations, provided they operate within the law, is to make as much money as possible.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

In societies where corporation has a significance role in development of societies. It impact the societies behavior directly or indirectly. In prompt question is raised about upto which extant responsibility of corporation is in society. Either corporation has responsibility to promote well-being of the societies and environment in which they operate or limited to only follow the laws of in which they operates to make money. In my opinion, in different condition either of point can be assume correct. This can be understand with the help of below explanation.

To begin, if you are operating in certain locality then it will be good for both corporation and society if social environment of the location is good. For this corporation must take it has responsibility. If any corporation is not concerned about the environment of the location in which they are working and due to this environment of location is damaging then it will directly harm the corporation only. For instance, company producing some chemical which has a by-product which is thrown by company in local area only without any treatment. Than due to this by-product air of the location get polluted and due to which local people as well as the worker and employee of the company are getting seek. This has a further consequence on the performance of the company. This example shows condition which company may as a loos if they are not taking responsibility of well-being of environment of local area in which they are working.

But, on the other hand if company has no relation with the local area and no direct connection by environment of the location of operation then only by following the law strictly by corporation will full fill their responsibility. For instance, call center company has no direct impact on the environment and by just following law by all the employee of company of local traffic and not doing wrong activity company can full fill their responsibility towards society and environment.

In conclusion, it is difficult to say that responsibility of corporation is to promote well being of the society and environment or limited to following the laws of location where they operate. Responsibility of corporation is varying as nature of work of corporation and condition is varying. Responsibility is subject of circumstances here.