The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movies Production Company.

" According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movies reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with quality of our movies but with the public's awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answer to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

In the memo, from the advertising director of super screen movies production company adviced to use the greater share of budget for reaching the public through advertising for awarness of quality of the movies of super screen movies. This recommandation is based on the report from the marketing team which indicated that lower number of viewer then last year and poistive review from the reviewer. But this recommandation is reliance on the series of assumption and for finding the validation of those assumption following question need to be answered.

Firstly, recommandation is based on the report from the marketing team. What is targeted area of the marketing team for genration of report ? Is marketing team collect data form the all the regions for this report. There may be a chance that for this report gernation marketing team collected data from the only western region where actually people who attend super screen produced movies reduced. But in the other region people who visit super screen produced movies is actually increase thus total number of people who visit super screen produced movie is increase. If above case has any merits then it will significatly weaken the reort thus the recommandation in memo.

Further, recommandation is also reliance on the review of the the reviewers. Is this reviewer are the true reviewer ? or Is the reviewer has a proper knowledge about the area in which they are reviewing the movies of the super screen movies. For instance, consider that number of reviewer who gave positive review for the movies of super screen was before the expert of sport and they recently joined this movie production field. Therefore it is possible that those reviewer donot has a much experince and knowledge on the movies produation. If this possiblity has even littel potential then it will easily make the recommandation flaw and investment in advertising will nothold water.

In addition, Is investment in adertising will actully incrase the awarness about quality of super screen produation movies ?

In conclusion, presently recommandation from the director of super screen in memo is standing as flaw due to it reliance on the some assumption. For finding the validation of assumption and thus the strength of recommandation answered of questions asked above need to provided (perhaps in the from of reaserach study). After proper answer of question asked above, strenght of recommanadtion for investment in advertising can be find.