The following appeared in an article written by Dr.Krap, an anthropologist.

Twenty year ago, Dr. Field, a noted anthropologist, visited the island of Tertia and concluded from observation that children in Tertia were reared by an entire village rather than by their own biological parents. However, my recent interviews with children living in the group of islands about their biological parents than about other adults in the Village. This research of mine proves that Dr. Field’s conclusion about Tertian village culture is invalid and thus that observation-centered approach to studying cultures is invalid as well. The interview-centered method that my team of graduate students is currently using in Tertia will establish a much more accurate understanding of child–rearing traditions there and in order island cultures.

The argument that concluded the theory of observation-centered approach is invalid by the interview-centered method is not entirely and logically convincing because it is based on a few unproven assumptions.

The first piece of evidence that we would need in order to evaluate Dr. Krap claims that the culture of Tertia in twenty years ago is the same with now. However, the culture through these years can be changed by various parameters. For example, in Tertia, some individuals came to this island, and then people of island imitated some cultures, so they did different style to cultivate their children. Therefore, the result of Dr. Field must be dissimilar with Dr. Krap in terms of their way of parenting children.

Another piece of evidence that might help us evaluate this claim involves the location where Dr. Field had some observations to conclude that the children have been reared by an entire village is the island of Tertia. Nevertheless, Dr. Krap’s conclusion by interviewing from children in the group of islands with Tertian village, so this approach from Dr.Krap’s method weaken this conclusion because some children were chosen by the interviewer from around island were not living in Tertian village. Therefore, these children were nurtured by their parents, and children who lived in Tertia nurtured communally.

In order to fully evaluate this article, we would also need to know about the questions were inquired by questionerس how to determine their biological parents nurtured children or not. For example, the questions were asked from the children, and they answered they were nurtured by their parents or others, so this conclusion have flaws since this approach from children cannot be accurate to conclude a method for parenting behavior.

In the final analysis, Dr. Karp's method cannot be taken to be correct since, as it was clarified above, it rests on a concatenation of premises all explainable in other ways as well. Dr. Karp's method can only be accepted if all the above-mentioned alternative explanations are rejected.

In the final analysis, the recommendation cannot be taken to be correct since, as it was clarified, it rests on a concatenation of premises all explainable in other ways as well. Dr. Karp's method can only be accepted if all the above-mentioned alternative explanations are rejected.