The following appeared in an e-mail sent by the marketing director of the Classical Shakespeare Theatre of Bardville.

"Over the past ten years, there has been a 20 percent decline in the size of the average audience at Classical Shakespeare Theatre productions. In spite of increased advertising, we are attracting fewer and fewer people to our shows, causing our profits to decrease significantly. We must take action to attract new audience members. The best way to do so is by instituting a 'Shakespeare in the Park' program this summer. Two years ago the nearby Avon Repertory Company started a 'Free Plays in the Park' program, and its profits have increased 10 percent since then. If we start a 'Shakespeare in the Park' program, we can predict that our profits will increase, too."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation is likely to have the predicted result. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation

In his email, the marketing director of Shakespeare Theater tries to convince administration that the best way to increase declining profits is to introduce the same method that was used by another theater, namely – Free Plays in the Park. However, in order to evaluate the author’s recommendation many questions need to be answered since as the argument stands right now it renders many flaws. Can the author provide an in-depth analysis of reasons for twenty percent profit decline? How effective is the advertisement and which medium is used for it? What is the probability that the same techn...

*** The full content of this essay is available to VIP readers

Subscribe as testbig VIP readers and get unlimited access to essays on the top list.