The following appeared in a letter to the editor of the Balmer Island Gazette quot On Balmer Island where mopeds serve as a popular form of transportation the population increases to 100 000 during the summer months To reduce the number of accidents i

In the given letter to the editor of Balmer Island Gazette which states that by limiting the number of mopeds rented by each island's six moped rental companies in order to reduce the number of accidents. The author came in to this conclusion based on the issues faced by Balmer Island,as the population of island aggrandized to 100,000 during the summer months. However, before this recommendation can be fully evaluated there are certain things that needs to be addresses and explained clearly.

First of all, it would be erroneous to claim that number of accidents is solely related to the increase in the number of population. In other words, one of the pivotal reasons for accidents might not be the usze of vehicles but the probably the feckleness of the driver who is driving it. For example, even with the limitations in the number of mopeds from the rental companies if people might use them very carelessly which would eventually lead to accidents and other consequences. If either of these holds any merit, than the original argument is weakened.

Secondly, restraining the moped rentals might not be the only reason for the reduction in the number of accidents in neighouring island Torseau. Perhaps, Torseau island probably gave classes to people about the prevention from accidents from moped rentals. For instance, they might have shown them the consequences when you exceed the speed of them. If the above is true then, the argument holds no water.

Moreover, author prematurely compares two the island as we are all wary about that the fact two places would have different geography. Land of Balmer Island might be different from the land of land of neighbouring island Torseau along with separate rules and regulations. This would probably enervate the original statement.

In conclusion, the argument, as it stands, is considerably flawed, due to it's relaince on several unwarranted assumptions. If the author is able to offer more pellucid recommendation on above quandaries than proposed argument might be considered viable.