The following appeared as a letter to the editor from a Central Plaza store owner.

"Over the past two years, the number of shoppers in Central Plaza has been steadily decreasing while the popularity of skateboarding has increased dramatically. Many Central Plaza store owners believe that the decrease in their business is due to the number of skateboard users in the plaza. There has also been a dramatic increase in the amount of litter and vandalism throughout the plaza. Thus, we recommend that the city prohibit skateboarding in Central Plaza. If skateboarding is prohibited here, we predict that business in Central Plaza will return to its previously high levels."

In the letter to the editor of the central Plaza , the businessman has claimed that the their business has been decreased and that is due to skateboard users. They have claimed that because of increased skateboard user their business has been decreased. However before this recommendation can be clearly evaluated the following question must be answered.

Firstly, Are the skateboard users causing any trouble to the customers? There is no clear sign that the customers in the plaza has been troubled by the skateboard users. It may happen that the skate board user has facilitated they way of coming to the Central plaza. May be the only way to coming to the market was before by means of foot. May be due to the uses of skateboard the way to come to house has been facilitated. If the scenario above is true then the argument drawn by the businessman is significantly weakened.

Secondly, Are the people feeling safe coming to the Plaza for shopping? It may be possible that people are not feeling as safe as they were before. Cause we see that there is increase in the number of littering and vandalism in the market. People may have stopped coming to the market due increase amount of vandalism and littering. If the above mention scenario is true then it cast doubt on plan the businessmen has described.

Thirdly, Is there any new plaza which has facilitate the customer more than the Central plaza? May be there have opened a new plaza nearby, which is giving discount on taking new shop there and offering it customer monthly lottery and prize for their shopping. If it offers people with same quality and same quantity of product with less amount of prize than people will go there. If this proposal above is true then the argument the businessman made doesn't hold the water.

If the author of the passage is able answer the above mentioned questioned and offer more supporting evidence regarding the argument then it will be possible evaluate the recommendation the businessman made that is to prohibit skateboarder in Central plaza.