The following appeared in a letter to the editor of a journal on environmental issues.

"Over the past year, the Crust Copper Company (CCC) has purchased over 10,000 square miles of land in the tropical nation of West Fredonia. Mining copper on this land will inevitably result in pollution and, since West Fredonia is the home of several endangered animal species, in environmental disaster. But such disasters can be prevented if consumers simply refuse to purchase products that are made with CCC's copper unless the company abandons its mining plans."

In a letter to the editor of a journal, the author concludes that the reason behind the environmental disaster is the mining of crust copper company that is over 10,000 square miles. Moreover, the degradation of endangered species and augmentation of pollution is assumed that the effect on the tropical nation of West Fredonia. However, the author cites the three assumptions which need to be substantiated to conclude, if not, the argument will fall apart.

Firstly, perhaps the crust copper company had might purchased the land over 10,000 square miles for future investment or other projects. There is no lucid evidence or clear linkage given regarding the use of land in the future. There might be a possibility that mines of the company are very near to the location and this land will be for their residential purpose for workers. If either of these scenarios is true then, the author's contention of environmental disaster will significantly do not hold the water. However, if mining on the land is started it will dreadfully affect the topography and ecosystem of the land. Hiking in the pollution will affect the public health of people and attenuated the standard of living, and air quality which turbid the environment of the land the result in an environmental disaster, and affect the endangered species.

Secondly, the assumption of escalating the pollution on the land might not hold true because the company may have started using advanced technology for the mining system which will contribute rarely in pollution. The author might have cited his point base on older records of the mining industry which is extremely equivocated in this scenario. Even if company has not adopted pollution free technique for mining, it may be possible that company will heal tor cleanup the pollution in most plum way that it will not be resulted as pernicious for the land. Idf either of the situation turns true authors assumption of boycotting copper product made with company will maladjusted. Moreover this suggestion can drametically affect the economy of Fredonia. The endangered species might be at different locations in sanctuary which dose not affect due the mining copper. Thus the location details and other evidences must be given.

Moreover, the suggestion of author of spurning crust copper company’s product if evidence less. Company might deliver the extracted copper to the retailers and earn the profit which contributed the nations economy. So unless there is no proof that company’s production of copper product is substantial authors claim of boycott is not valid.

However, if company started mining the land with precautionary measures it will conducive to the local people in terms of employment which eventually can be beneficial to the country. Moreover, if company started producing copper goods it will escalate the value of nation globally and helpful to create an identity.

In totality, to identify the situation of land usage, proposal of company’s must have given to elucidate the picture. Incisive topographical and demography data is required to study the boons and perils of mining in the area. However, boycotting company’s good is not only the solution. It need gross support from nation to do so. As of now the argument is standing on three unfolded assumption that is renders its conclusion at unpersuasive the best and specious at the worst. Thus the author need to provide additional evidence of company’s use of land or prospect, the technology of mining system used for land, location of land that it is how much far from the sanctuary, and whether people can differentiate in between crust copper company products and its other competitors.