The following appeared in a letter to the editor of Parson City's local newspaper.

"In our region of Trillura, the majority of money spent on the schools that most students attend — the city-run public schools — comes from taxes that each city government collects. The region's cities differ, however, in the budgetary priority they give to public education. For example, both as a proportion of its overall tax revenues and in absolute terms, Parson City has recently spent almost twice as much per year as Blue City has for its public schools — even though both cities have about the same number of residents. Clearly, Parson City residents place a higher value on providing a good education in public schools than Blue City residents do."

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

The prompt supports the idea that Parson City residents prioritize good education to public schools compared to those of Blue City because of higher tax dissipation for the education sector from the former one. The logical reasoning provided in might be good, but there are some logical flaws with the premises underlie the arguemnt. The assumptions are provided followed by necessary clarifications.

To begin with - the author belives that providing sheer amount of tax or public fund for the education sector will make the education better. Although it seems to be a logical presumption, however, there are some loophole in that. If only providing money for the public schools is considered the only factor for the development of the education sector then it will be wrong idea to posses. Even it might not assure that the residents of the Parson City are actually putting higher values on the good education of public schools. What if the authority is syndicating for its own advanatges? For instance - the authorty who is in charge of the public schools have urged the residents to invest more in this sectpor fopr better profits? May be there is recent surge in the number of students of the public schools and the authority is thinking of making as much profits as it can by making the residents coveting for it - which might be a sole business purpose; obviously not from the perspectice of better education. In that case - the author might take into review his judgement.

Coming to second - only providing necessary or affluent fund for education sector will not conduice sufficent outcome - not clearly mentioned in the passage what the residents think abou this. If they are actually aware of this then they might not only increase their fund for the education of public schools but also will take proper steps so that their money can culminates. It is because there are various factors pertaining the improvement in the education field which are dependent on one another. For instance - there is necessary or even more than enough funding is already prepared for a public school. But what is the guarantee that the money is properly utilized for only the betterment of the students? In spite of having sufficient money a public school may lag behind if its teachers are not motivated enough to teach their hearts out. Apart from sufficcient patronization - if there is no rigid authority of the public schools then the money onvested by the resiedents may go into dogs and the vulnerablity will go on. So, if the residents are actually concerned abou the public school education sector then they might ensure these mentioned stuffs out of their own sincerety. Perhaps, they have done or perhaps migh not -regaridng which no necessary information is provided in the prompt.

Anotehr factor is - the author assunmed that only investing more amount of tax into the education sector is the deciding factor about "education concern" between the cities, then he needs to provide with more relavent information. What if the Blue City has already invested a lot of money and also have ensured their implications much before the Parson City and as a result they are in no need of further investment? What if the the number if public schools in the Blue City is much less compared to that Parson City and as a result the ration might not be different or even it might be turned out that the Blue City has higher investment ot school ratio than the Parson City? What if the authority of the Blue City laready has a plan and they are doing it in their own way to improve their public school education; far different than that of the Parson city?

So, looking at all the aforementioned topics and critical remarks - it can be safely said that much more information and clearity are required to come into a certain conclusion; not before answering the asked questions in the essay with proper clarifications and evidences. Deviating from this will result in a hasty conclusion; may not overtly considerable.