Society should identify those children who have special talents and provide training for them at an early age to develop their talents.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

The prompt urges for the society to take necessary steps to identify children; having special talents and work on them at an early age to develop their talents. For some obvious reasons I would like to be "absolutely agree" with the given statement and hereby obliged to provide proper elaboration of my points in defense of my position.

To begin with - the aphorism that, today's children will be the leaders of the future. It implies that the welfare of a society and in more cosmopolitan way, the betterment of the future world largely depend on the upbringing of today's children. In order to nurture these children it is very important to identy them with their latent talents. It can be seen from earlier times that, an individual can not be good at everything. So, it is very important for a child as well as for the society to provide him or her with necessary exposure to find out his or her hidden talent. Once they sort it out then they should work on the child to flourish that talent. Now coming to the point why it is important and specially why it is the resposibility of a society to do it for the children. For instance - a child may be very good at singing but not that much in study. So, if the proclivity of that child towards singing is spotted and the society works on him or her; providing various platforms to perform, to encourage him or her and thereby to hone his or her talent to turn it into a skill. Saying that, proper care should also be given to his fundamental needs apart from giving training. If this kind of kids are taken proper care then they stand good chance to be an asset for the society.

Coming to the second point, why it is the resposibility of the society, not the family or not any certain individual? First of all, we need to be very clear of the term "society" whioch includes the authority, the guardians and also the residents of the society, not only the higher authority or the law makers. Saying that - it is a vast responsibility for just the authority or the decision makers of a society to check out the children of it and nurture them. Personal efforts and necessary facilities are to provided by the guardians of the children. Informing to the authority, they will make certain arrangements for the training of the children. In succinct, the locals should be vigilant enough to spot out the latent talent of their future leader and let the authority to work according it scheme in order to develop the talent of those children.

However, if the work is not properly done, meaning - the society only identifies the children with special talents but does not act accordingly to increase or develop those talent, then it will not upshot a great result. It can be easily seen that many talents such as - many champions of various reality shows, many athelets of various sports and many special talents, proven their worth but got lost in the darkness because of being devoid of proper tracks to follow. If those children are not shown proepr ways to turn their talent into a skill then such efforts of identifying special talented children will be of no use. Without proper actions and trainings, yes they might come forward somehow but will fail to sustain their speciality for a longer period of time.

So, looking at overall points mentioned above and with respect to various circumstances, it should be one of the prime responsibilities of a society to upbring the natural and special talents of kids and provide necessary facilities and trainings to nurture those talents in order to make them valuable for the future.