The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

The prompt urges to praise the positive actions and ignore the negative ones of an individual - the best way to teach him or her. For some obvious reasons I would like to be "mostly disagree" with the concept stated and hereby obliged to provide necessary elaboration of some points in defense of my position.

Teaching is a type of occupation that varies from person to person; both to the teacher and the learner. As a result, a person who is quite fast to learn new things in a certain way, might differ from another person who may not learn the same new things in the same way. Different ways or mean may precipete his or her learning. So, it would be quite tough to generalize the best possible means or ways of teaching because of its protean characterstics. Saying that - there are some norms that, in most cases, have been quite effective to teach a learner in best possible output. One of those is to encourage the positive actions of the learner in his activities. Praising someone for their good works will definitely make him more motivated to his works. As a result he will try to accomplish more in his next efforts. For example - a student who has attained straight A's in his school might work more hard, excepting the anomalies, or study more sincerely to earn better grades;providing that he or she has been praised highly by his or her parents or teachers. The underneith fact is that - the student might not understand the significance of those good grades. To him it might be a very very important element to earn the respect and love of his parents and teachers. He does not even know whether he will need them in future or not, which is quite fine. Being sincere, learning properly and obtaining good grades - are one of the main aims of a students, however, is the duty of the student and he will do good because of the praise he has got from his dear ones. It might not conduce the same result in the other way, or might do; providng that the student is pretty matured in his stuffs. However, to earn maturity at a very early age might not help to dissent the encouragement.

The counter prospect of the mentioned point is that - what if it goes other way round? For example - the same student, even after being praised, do not do his works diligently. He may not work harder and study sincerely if he takes the praise of his teachers and parents for granted. And apart from this - his parents start to ignore all of his ignorance towards study and insincerity then it will be more easy for him to mess things up. If it does go like this then the future of the student might be of little worth. He will loose his plot and will lagging in his school. Saying that - ignorace towards the improper actions of a learner is of much value, if not equal to that of praising the positive ones. By doing so, a learner can understand that he has to do better works. It works simultaneously. The encouragment motivates the learner to accomplish more and the negative ones helps him to review his past works. If he commits any negative works and is properly criticized for that, he might not do the same in future. Moreover, he will learn from his mistakes which in return will only make him more better than his earlier version. Very important it is - as only encouraging someone might result in the individual taken the praise being granted and it will provide little room for his correction.

Important point to make is that - ignoring the negative actions is not prescribed, however, harsh criticize and rebuke is also discouraged for a teacehr in his teaching. Being harsh and hyperbole towards the students or the learners might incite the fear of doing mistakes in him - which is never a good thing. Doing mistakes is fine as one can learn from mistakes. However, it is not same for wrong-doings and continuing doing those because of lack of proper monitoring. That is why proper balance in the approachment of a teacher should be taken care of.

So, looking at all the points mentioned above it can be safely said that - neither excessive praising nor rebuking rather properly balanced approach of a teacher will help to follow the best way of learning for a learner.