Nations should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state, even if these areas could be developed for economic gain.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

The prompt urges the nations to pass laws to preserve any wilderness as natural prerogatives even if they could be developed for economic gain. For some obvious reasons I would like to be "mostly disgaree" with given concept and therefore obliged to provide necessary viewpoints in defense of my position.

For the given criteria there is no clear indication in the prompt what type of wilderness it is referring to. For example - there are certain types of wilderness which is santuary for migratory birds, there are some where different types of miniature creatures or plants that can contribue significantly to the harmony and congruency between the human habitation and ecological balance. These types of wilderness are of great importance to us as well as to maintain eclogical and environmental soundness. However, there are also opposite types of wilderness which are hardly of any use. Such as - the barren lands, the abandoned places which contributes nothing apart from the habitation of insects that are harmful to human beings or so on. These types of the wilderness in so compared to the earlier mentioned ones, played little role in ecological balance and that is why it will be better if those wildernesses are taken under authoratative supervison with a view to improving economical aspects. For example - if those fields are taken under the construction builders to build multip[urpose complex or to make new habitation for the people who are homeless then it will be much better served than to be abandoned as these were earlier. The authority will also gain economical benefits from those constructiins or buildings or markets build on the barrend fields and wilderness. So, regarding these prospects the idea of passing laws to preserve any of the wilderness might not be as propitious as it would be if certain type of wilderness are taken in to consideration.

The dichotomy in the statement is that - it condones "any" wilderness devoid of sufficient importance. but this is not the case. In fact, there are many wilderness which do not conduce any significance to the environment as well to the human living. Now, if a certain law is passed, guiding that "any type of wilderness should be preserved then many of such types of wilderness will be abandoned in the nations natural state, although many of which are great importance will be preserved. However, if a proposal is made based on the criteria of the wilderness then it would be much more of value. For example - if the nation does not passed the las to preserve all and any type of wilderness, rather maintains a proper balance and judgement in choosing what type of wilderness are to be of economical value and what are more important to natue and human ecology then it will be a more propitious. Such kind of proposal will not only help to preserve the wilderness, important to eco-diversity but also to wield necessary economic gain by buidling projects and other constructions upon the barren and useless wilderness. By doing such, the nation will be more productive rather than passing law by following unidimensional approach blindly.

Counterintuitive view could be that - even though the some wilderness are barren or do not contribute much to the harmony between human and nature, these are of good natural value and habitation of many bacteria or micro-creatures conducive to better agriculture. The prospect is not disputable as it obviously is. However, to make any decison the nation has to make a priority between the ecological heritage or importance and the livelihood of its people. If its economic health is not great and requires urgent improvements then it would be better off to use those wilderness to make economic value. However, if the nation is of proper better ecnomic health then it might not consider to use those wilderness as the source of economical value. So, in many ways the decison to abandon or preserve or make the wilderness conduicive to economic value, depends on the eco-social condition of the nation as the nations's authority might not consider to preserve its aestheticity only by overlooking its importance to economical value if it is in urgent need to improve the same.

So, looking at all the points and views mentioned above, it might be better to regard the decision of passing law to preserve any wilderness from different perspectives as it will vary depending on the urgency of the nation's economic and environmental condition. However, merely passing laws following certain prototypes may not be helpful for a nation for its future prospects.