The following appeared in a letter from the faculty committee to the president of Seatown University: A study conducted at nearby Oceania University showed that faculty retention is higher when professors are offered free tuition at the university for the

Faculty committee has given recommendation of implementing free-tuition policy for their professors to enhancing morale among the faculty and luring new professors. The recommendation is based on the fact that similar implementation of policy works in Oceania University. After speculation it can be seen that the facts on which argument is based upon has many fallacies.

The argument is based on the fact that study conducted at nearby Oceania University showed that faculty retention is high when professors are offered free tuition at the university for their own college-ages children. There can be many reasons for implementing such policy in Oceania. May be Oceania University has very less staff and they are also leaving the college University has lured them by giving incentive to offer free tuition for their children. Maybe Oceania is not very good University and to offer good education to children faculty members are moving out to other place So, Oceania is offering such policy. Many interpretations can be made about the facts. So, facts is not enough to tell whether policy is successful in Oceania or not.

If policy is successful in Oceania University, implementing the similar policy in Seatown Unversity will not guarnatee that will give similar result. Since, two universities are different. If the reason behind implenting policy, type of university and if they similar in every ascpect then only it would have give the desired result.

If implenting policy will successful in Seatown University it would only help to retain the professors. So to assuming that free-tuiton policy for its professors will enhancing morale among the faculty is wrong.The study in Ocean university has only mentioned that the policy helped them in retention professor. They hasn't mentioned any thing about whether policy has mentioned professor morale or

has helped to lure new professors.

In sum, argument lacks support needed to evaluate the argument, it fails to make convincing case that policy will serve the purpose of enhancing morale among the faculty and luring new professor in Seatwon