The following appeared in a magazine article about planning for retirement."Clearview should be a top choice for anyone seeking a place to retire, because it has spectacular natural beauty and a consistent climate. Another advantage is that housing costs

In the given magazine article, the author has recommended in the preceding argument is that the best place for retirement people is the Clearview due to the bueaty of the nature and climate, and it seems to be quite plausible at first glance by citing a detaild article. Hence, the recommender mentions the first assumption is that Clearview has amazing natural beauty and steady temperature. As further support for the argument, also points out the housing cost and the taxes lower than the neighboring towns. Finally, points that in the future there might be a program to improve schools, streets, public services and there will be better health system because the physicians number greater than the national average. However, careful scrutiny sheds light on the plethora of assumptions that could undermine the valuation of the argument.

The first piece of evidence, citing an article is not clear, specialty we do not know the magazine domain. And the evidence is that, we do not know how was carried out and what is the methods adopted to get these recommendations. Thus, we have to ask about the scope and validity of that article. For example, the sample may not have been representative of large scope. Moreover, the article may have been 10 pages long, with 2 questions dedicated to the argument topic. We just do not know. Unless the article is fully representative, valid, and reliable, it can not be used to effectively back the recommender's argument.

Another piece of evidence, that might undermine the argument and seems catastrophic, even though, the first glance appears plausible and indicates a positive or concrete correlation between choosing Clearview as the best place to live and it is nature and steady climate. Moreover, they can benefit from the housing low cost plus lower taxas compering with the nearby towns, this does not necessarily indicate the casual relation between the two events. Thus, there are multifarious factors including, firstly, the beauty of the nature and climate is a good point but not the most crucial one. For example, the availabilty of the services, outstanding infrastucture and advance communication system have great considerations. Secondly, the unequal compering between the taxas and the housing cost with the nearby towns makes the situation infeasible because we do not have information about the other towns life, and what kind of services have provided and their residants standard of life that will have impacts on the argument. In order to strength and figure out the true case, a thorough investigation considering the leverage of all possible contributors is expected. Because the recommender does not effectively show a connection between the Clearview as a great possible place for living and the ostensible causes to take the decsion of living there.

Last but not least, the recommender implies the Clearview residants will have a good health system due to availabilty of greater number of physicions compering with national average. Arguably, this assumption should be aborted, because a good health system depends on for instance skillful health team that consiste of physicions, nurses, physiotherapist. Moreover, labs, dignostic tests and operational and surgical tools.

Lastly, because the argument makes several unwarranted evidences, it fails to make a convincing case that Clearview will the best choice for the retirement people, and needs to have additional evidences in order to get move complete understanding of the strength and weakness of the argument.