The following appeared in a memo from the vice president of marketing at Dura-Sock, Inc.

"A recent study of Dura-Sock wearers suggests that our company is wasting the money it spends on its patented 'Endure' manufacturing process, which ensures that our socks are strong enough to last for two years. Dura-Sock has always advertised its use of the 'Endure' process, but the new study shows that the average Dura-Sock customer actually purchases new Dura-Socks every three months. Furthermore, Dura-Sock customers surveyed in our largest market, northeastern United States cities, say that they most value Dura-Sock's stylish appearance and availability in many colors. These findings suggest that Dura-Sock can increase its profits by discontinuing its use of the 'Endure' manufacturing process."

The author argues that costumers of the dura socks are using the socks for only three months and they can reduce the cost of production by avoiding dura manufacturing process, which will ultimately lead the company to the profit. The claim is unwarranted and rests on the fallacious assumption that avoiding dura manufacturing process will reduce the production cost price of the socks and company earns the profit. It also believes that people consumers are only using it for three months based on the insufficient survey data of few people at market of north eastern US cities.

The given argument is flawed for the numerous reasons. Primarily, Survey or data collected form few market place won't represent the actual scenario of the business. Also the costumer at the market might be rich who shop the socks for every three months and discard after few weeks of the use. There might be greater costumers who used the socks for fully two years of time.Thus the discussion and collection of the data from the small sample size is not convincing to make the decision of avoiding Endure manufacturing process of socks.

In addition, the people involved in the survey only expressed about the color and style of the socks not about the strength and durability. What if the socks lose their durability after avoiding endure manufacturing process they might avoid it. So Vice president of marketing of Dura socks need to think of this consequence as well. We are given that primary characteristic of dura socks is its durability also the brand name suggest but what would happen to the reputation of the sock company if they reduce its durability to 3 month in expense of cost.

Moreover, Cost associated with the process of manufacturing marketing and profit nothing is mentioned in the argument which makes it unbelievable and unpersuasive. One cannot judge whether the given condition prevails or not without the necessary costs and profits associated with it. Further explaining Without the effective data of number of costumers, cost required of dura manufacturing and processing costs one cannot accept the misleading and fallacious decion and unwarranted conclusion presented by the author. To speak more, Do really endure manufacturing process work for sock's its durability? Are they really efficient? What and which standard tested them? The claim that socks are durable for two tears may be a lie because consumer are changing frequently in three.

to sum up it can be said that the argument could have been more convincing if valid and persuasive data has not been incorporated such as associated costs for socks manufacturing and profits. IT would have been better if author presented valid number of surveying samples and presented