Teachers' salaries should be based on their students' academic performance.

some people believe that teacher's salary should be based on their students academic performance. teachers should be paid according to the performance of students on the academics. however this leads to the degradation of the learning and understanding. So i would like to speak against it that teachers shouldnt be judged according to the performance of student sololy on basis of academics. there are numerous reasons behind it.

Firstly, it creates demotivation for good teachers who are very cautious about teachning students beyond the curriculum. who are teaching to students how to learn and sharing life learning experience rather than course book. this may cause in failure of the system where good teachers are not satisfied with their salary and their job. moreover teachers are not paid salary they are actually given incenticve for their service. teaching is a nobel profession where one learns life earning skills that may require himm/ her to sucess in the field in future.

Secondly, students would also suffer because they would be provided utmost assignments homeworks and forced to bring good grades in the academics. they are not cared for their understanding and their desire rather they would be forced to bring good grades on expence of homne tution and long and tedious tutoring. we have seen from the examples of charles darwin and albert einstein that education beyond the academics is what world is expecting to make change and development. had there been compulsion to bring good grades for pele messi they would end up somewhere in unknowns in academics we wouldnt know them in football today.

Thirdly, teacher find their jobs in precarious position, they would only focus on home tutioning, they would only be concerned about their class tests and assignments which affects the learning of the students. also the teachers usually professors would not be involved in research and findings which affects the overall benefits to the society.

however this method also has some benefits that overall grades would increase. what ever we learn that cand be shown to the world unless it is recorded or potrayed in the transcripts. this would also build good academics in students. there are some teachers where they are only concerned with building up their resume and experience in teaching and are carefree about the studenta performance. this system would surely clear them out and bring reform in the education.

In conclusion, Iwould like to say that teachers shouldnt be judged according to the performance of students. performance on academis also depends on the students ability and intrest for the subject. If we want reform in the education we should go for the good performance not only on grades. we should see as a holistic approach.