The following appeared in a memorandum from the manager of WWAC radio station.

"To reverse a decline in listener numbers, our owners have decided that WWAC must change from its current rock-music format. The decline has occurred despite population growth in our listening area, but that growth has resulted mainly from people moving here after their retirement. We must make listeners of these new residents. We could switch to a music format tailored to their tastes, but a continuing decline in local sales of recorded music suggests limited interest in music. Instead we should change to a news and talk format, a form of radio that is increasingly popular in our area."

The author's assumption is that the declination of listeners to WWAC radio station can be resolved by changing thier current rock music pattern .However, is this decision of changing format of music is made by any survey conductance or statistical data pattern or by other means is not mentioned in the extract.Hence the argument is flawed by several reasons and thus not strong enough to lead to the claim in the given argument.

For example,the extract says that the number of listener's have reduced due to population growth of

retirement people however ,by what number is the retirement increased or decreased, in how many years or time period is there migration ? is not mentioned in memorandum.Hence even if assuming this data is collected by using certain survey , the survey is done to how many is not cleared.Maybe, survey of few people has led to the decision of changing the radio station's music taste or maybe survey of many but few responses.

Another claim in memorandum tells of switching the format of music according to the users.As of here,according to retiring people. However this change definately not bring an inclination to WWAC is indirectly assumed because of local sales reduction or reluctance towards music. Sales of how many percent , or in terms of number nowhere taken into account.Is there any other popular radio station ? which is servicing better music to customers , IS only a WWAC facing through this situation ,if not then switching to news and talk format is viable but again the question comes up will this guaranteed bring WWAC a rise again, Again this is not clearly state or proved. maybe , good practice in their relevant area but good to this station is erratic .

Every comapany or a system tries to reach zenith this requires constant update or look over of content so to meet the ends of customers.THis is approachable by irrefutable past marks of patterns of various fields taken into account. Although the manager of WWAC has found the alternative to his problem statement of falling of radio users by approching to the viewpoints of local people in his area of news and talk format but the success rate after implementing is unpredicaable or not considered .Hence paucity of reseach maybe or some analysis weaken's the argument of manager and is not likely significant to persuade.