The following appeared in a memorandum from the manager of WWAC radio station.

"To reverse a decline in listener numbers, our owners have decided that WWAC must change from its current rock-music format. The decline has occurred despite population growth in our listening area, but that growth has resulted mainly from people moving here after their retirement. We must make listeners of these new residents. We could switch to a music format tailored to their tastes, but a continuing decline in local sales of recorded music suggests limited interest in music. Instead we should change to a news and talk format, a form of radio that is increasingly popular in our area."

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.x

The manager WWAC radio station states in the memorandum that the station should modify the stations format to news and talk if they hope to increase the decreasing number of listeners. While the solution proposed by the manager may be true and actually does stop the declining, the arguments provided is flawed due to unwarranted arguments.

First and foremost, the author disregard the solution of altering to music format due to the fact that dropping recorded music's local sales. The manager assumes that the decrease in music sales demonstrate that people in the area does not prefer listenin...

*** The full content of this essay is available to VIP readers

Subscribe as testbig VIP readers and get unlimited access to essays on the top list.