The following appeared in a memorandum from the planning department of an electric power company Several recent surveys indicate that home owners are increasingly eager to conserve energy At the same time manufacturers are now marketing many home applianc

In the Given memorandum from the planning department of electric power company, have made several assumption on basis of Survey. The Authors gives the information about that there is no requirement of new electricity plant as Three electric generating plant satisfy our need over past twenty years. In the given memorandum an assumption made, so before this memo can be implemented following arguments taken into consideration.

Firstly From the basis of Survey, the authors made assumption that home owners eagerly wants to conserve energy. Whether this survey is taken consideration of all home owners. Even if this survey conducted for all home owners, whether they provide correct information about energy requirement.

Secondly the Manufacturer marketing home appliances such as refrigerator and air conditioning. whether this products are affordable to every home owner. As manufacturer tell about appliances are double efficient than old ones. They are unable to provide in which fact this efficiency is better. This new appliances having may be some complex part, so the home owners are most prefer old appliances. There may be a possiblity of more energy requirement for this new kind of home appliances.

Last Authors make assumption that new technology are used for home insulation and passive solar heating to reduce energy needed for home heating. There are several changes happen, in relating to transport and peoples who relocate in the same region. so there requirement may vary. There are some additional energy consumption may required which the authors must take into consideration.

From all above, the author can't directly made assumption that by only conserving energy and using an double efficient appliances there is not requirement of new electricity plant. Several fact that authors takes into consideration before making any assumption. so as there lot of missing evidences hence arguments becomes Weak Arguments.