The following appeared in a memorandum written by the vice president of Health Naturally, a small but expanding chain of stores selling health food and other health-related products."Our previous experience has been that our stores are most profitabl

In this memo, the vice president of Health Naturally contends that they should open new chain store in Plainsville in that the company gained lots of profit from the place where people had high concerntration on advanced healthy lives. He assumes the Plainsville is the ideal place because the residents focused on healthy life style. The running shoes and exercise equipments were sold well, likewise, there were more and more gym members than five years ago in this place. Besides, the school children were required to join the exercise program called Fitness for life. While the author's conclusion was problematic and there are some loopholes in it. We need to evaluate them carefully.

To beign with, as a healthy food company, there was no relavance between the evidence and the conclsion. Because people's finess was not necessarily attributed with the health food or related products. On the other hand, the evidence proved that the people in this place may focus on doing gyms rather than taking health foods, thus the connection of the reason and assumption is not convincing.

In addtion, let's dig into these evidence. Firstly, the previous experince of the Health Naturally may not work at the Plainsville as there could be lots of diffrences between the regions. It is highly possible that the exprince is not feasilbe in Plainsviille. Secondly, the good sales of running shoes and execercise equipments could not prove the residents would like to take health food. Maybe this means that the residents likes running or merely buying shoes as a hobby for collection. Thirdly, the growing number of membership of the gym club was not neccesarily means they would buy more health food. Instead, it would be neccesary for the author to find out how many active members who do gyms frequently, in that some people merely bought the memership while they seldom went to do some sports at gym.

Moreover, the schoolchildren program which let them benefit from the regular execercise is not compelling. The children's participation in sports , however, also could not prove they would consume more health food. The nutrients in the health food could be absobed in the daily food they eat probably.

Conclusively, the atuhor's evidence is not convincing, in that there is no strong connnection between the reasons and argument. The author should do more survey if he would like to find out whether it is feasible to open a new store in Plainsville. HE should figure out the health food selling condition in this place to know whether the people like to eat these food or not. Also, the competitors' conditions in this place was equally important.