The following appeared as part of a business plan developed by the manager of the Rialto Movie Theater.

"Despite its downtown location, the Rialto Movie Theater, a local institution for five decades, must make big changes or close its doors forever. It should follow the example of the new Apex Theater in the mall outside of town. When the Apex opened last year, it featured a video arcade, plush carpeting and seats, and a state-of-the-art sound system. Furthermore, in a recent survey, over 85 percent of respondents reported that the high price of newly released movies prevents them from going to the movies more than five times per year. Thus, if the Rialto intends to hold on to its share of a decreasing pool of moviegoers, it must offer the same features as Apex."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation is likely to have the predicted result. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The argument that providing the same features like Apex will improve the business of Rialto movie Theaters may look logical at first glance.The author also asserts a survey results which lack in proving the assumption.And the conclusion relies on the assumption for which there is no clear evidence.

First and foremost,assumption about new Apex theater that providing the same features may increased their business is made in total vaccum. What is the gaurantee that business will burgeon? To answer this question author should give the evidence stating the future planning and results.

Furthermore , the author provides the some part of survey stating that 85% of respondents 85 percent of respondents reported that the high price of newly released movies prevents them from going to the movies more than five times per year.

This leds to rise some questions like How many people as respondents are there in survey? Also where are they belong from ?

The author should state the details about the number of respondents,place they belong to. Assumption about reasons of not going to theaters should be buttressed by evidence.There might be other reasons of not going to theaters like lack of money.

In conclusion , the author should give logical and mathmatical evidences to prove and answer the question.