The following appeared as part of a memo from the president of Automate, a company that

manufactures automobiles.

"It has come to my attention that Sparks, Inc., the manufacturing company that just moved into

our state, is advertising job openings at salaries that are twice as high as those paid to our

experienced assembly-line workers. Some of our employees have already left to work for

Sparks. In order to keep our best staff, we must pay them salaries equal to those Sparks pays

its employees. Otherwise we will continue to lose employees in the future, because Sparks

must staff the additional new plants that it plans to build in the state."

In the memo of the president of Automate, an automobile manufacturer, concludes that to keep their employees as it’s original condition must offer their salaries equal to the newly opening Sparks Incl, manufacturing company. He also stated that some of the employees have already left the Automate and joined to the Spark Incl due to twice amount of salary as compared to the experienced assembly-line workers. Unless, automated company can’t provide more salary to their staff, their employee can’t be retained as the president’s claim, which was overlooked by the presidents of automate automobile manufactures for the three mentioned reasons.

First of all, the memo does not indicate what types of job were advertised by the Spark Incl. Whether, the job advertise by the Spark may not suits with the employee of Automate: high position job requiring adroit performance. The president doesn’t seems to be aware about the new job and lacks the substantial evidence on it. If so, this fact would refute the president assumption.

Secondly, the president assumes that Spark Incl would provide twice salary. However, he does not gives detail about the total working hour, pressure in work and other many task to be performed in office for which employees should abandoned their personal time. Perhaps, the total working hour of the Spark Inclusive may twice-thrice as compared to automate automobile. Perhaps, the total leave days provided to the employer by Spark Inc is halves as compares to the automate automobile. There might be the high risk activities in Spark Incl, for which it may also pay high salary to their staff.

Thirdly, president assumes some of the employees of Automate have already left the company and joined to the Spark Incl. Thus he seems to be worry for about the experiences worked. However, he does not provide any detail evidence about the employees who have quit their job. Perhaps, he was not aware about the interest of work of his employees. There might be possible that, the employees who have quit the job may be more satisfied with working in manufacturer company. Perhaps, the employee who have quit their job have home distant nearer from the company, and, might left due to their family problems. The president uncritically assumes about the employee who quit their job, unless, he provides any suitable evidences.

In conclusion, the president recommendation seems ill-conceived. To persuade me, president should able to provide the detailed evidences in regarding the experiences required in manufacturer company, total working hours, working interest of his employees and commute distance of his workers.