The following appeared in a recommendation from the president of Amburg's Chamber of Commerce.

"Last October the city of Belleville installed high-intensity lighting in its central business district, and vandalism there declined within a month. The city of Amburg has recently begun police patrols on bicycles in its business district, but the rate of vandalism there remains constant. We should install high-intensity lighting throughout Amburg, then, because doing so is a more effective way to combat crime. By reducing crime in this way, we can revitalize the declining neighborhoods in our city."

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

The president of Amburg's Chamber of Commerce recommended to install high-intensity lighting throughout Amburg which helps to reduce vandalism in whole city. In the given recommendation the president compare with Belleville city where the results were positive, and he want to replicate it in his city. According to given recommendation the high-intensity lighting would reduce crime. Another assumption is with such lights the decline in neighborhoods in their city would also combat and Amburg will revitalize. There are following evidences required to strengthen the argument otherwise it is weakened.

Moreover, in Amburg the vandalism will decline with installation of high-intensity lighting because it happened in the city of Belleville. It does not sound convincing because there are so many factors which affect the results such as the area of city, neighbor area and cities, population, employment level and so on. If the vandalism is too high, than it may possible that people will destroy such expensive lights. The police patrols on bicycles in Amburg city which could be a reason for constant high rate of crime because police have limited speed on bicycle, and they need more speed then criminal or theft. The president should work on safety measure than such expensive lighting will definitely reduce the crime rate.

Furthermore, the author said with high-intensity light crime will reduce which is a questionable statement. There are number of cases we read in newspaper the thief stolen gold in day time so, the crime could be done at day time also. To reduce the crimes in a city the authorities should increases the security and maintain strict punishment for crime. In this way the crime rate fall in few months.

Additionally, the criminals are people of Amburg city, or they are from neighbor city it is not clearly mentioned in the argument. The author told in last line that the declining neighborhood will revitalize which is not clearly state that the neighbors are responsible for vandalism in their city. Before taking decision to install such expensive lights the authorities should find strong evidences against criminals, who they are and what they do. If they are powerful, they can uninstall the lights and enjoy their wrongdoings.

Finally, the president should collect evidences against criminals, weakness of police and accomplice in crime then the president conclude weather there is need of high-intensity lightening in Amburg or not.