The following is a letter from the parent of a private school student to the principal of that school:

Last year, Kensington Academy turned over management of its cafeteria to a private vendor, Swift Nutrition. This company serves low-fat, low-calorie meals that students do not find enjoyable – my son and several of his friends came home yesterday complaining about the lunch options. While the intent of hiring Swift may have been to cause students to eat healthier foods, the plan is just going to cause students to bring their own, less healthy lunches instead of eating cafeteria food. If Swift is not replaced with another vendor, there will be serious health consequences for Kensington students.

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the prediction and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the prediction

The arguments states that the Keningston Acacdemy , a private school, has transferred the control of their kitchen to a private vendor named Swift nutrition with the aim of proviing healthy food to thier students.But as the author claims it has not been going in the direction of the goal and ha cause the students severly disheartended with the quality of food and bounded them to look for outside food which is apparently harmful.The presentation of the scene as appealing as it might be fails to speak on the grounds of proven facts as nowhere the author hints about the incidents that back his claims

The argument ,to begin , fails to speak about whether or not should the low calorie and low fat food should be grouped as non tasty and if yes , then on what basis.Author cleraly has been hasty in concluding as his conclusions is standing on the pillar of opinions given a few students of same circle.It is widely accepted that the world is leaning towards the healthy lifestyle and thus there are many comapanies that are producing healthy foods without compromising for the taste and its popular across the globe now.

Moreover the argument fails to throw light on the quetion that whether students finding food not tatsy have tried most dishes or not. Being reluctant to try another dish after the first diappointment caused them to be create prejudice about the cafeteria.

To add further teh argumn also fails to inquire about the proportion of student who are enjoying the healthy food and the inspiration they have been to the unhealthy students o adopt the healthy which ultimately is servingthe motives behind the contract with Swift Nutrition.

Though the argument is containing so many misjudgements, it can be corrected in some ways.If the author provide a dataset which states that myriad of people claim the low calorie and low fats food is not enjoyable to strengthen his statement.If the argument is backed by a facts to say that 80% of the students of all categories are not happy with food of the Swifth NItrition then it will make a greater impact of what the authhor is been claiming.Also if the author gives a number for students are actually seen to be adopting the unhealthy lunch it would back the argument greatly.

In cocnlusion the vision of the argument is blur and fails to win the trust of readers as it lacks sufficient evidence or facst which would make it digestable.statistics would have played a greater role in make this claim reasonable as numbers are mostly convincing .Each line in the argument is mere bleak conclusion of the author based on limited knwledge of the scene.This make the argument prone to critics.