The following is part of a memorandum from the president of Humana University.

"Last year the number of students who enrolled in online degree programs offered by nearby Omni University increased by 50 percent. During the same year, Omni showed a significant decrease from prior years in expenditures for dormitory and classroom space, most likely because instruction in the online programs takes place via the Internet. In contrast, over the past three years, enrollment at Humana University has failed to grow, and the cost of maintaining buildings has increased along with our budget deficit. To address these problems, Humana University will begin immediately to create and actively promote online degree programs like those at Omni. We predict that instituting these online degree programs will help Humana both increase its total enrollment and solve its budget problems."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the prediction and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the prediction.

The following is part of a memorandum from the president of Humana University. Author drawn conclusion that instituting the online degree programs as similar to that of Omni University, will help Humana University to increase its total enrollment and solve its budget problems. There are several question need to be asked by author before making any conclusion.

Firstly author state that last year the number of students who enrolled in online programs offered by nearby Omni University increased by 50 percent. Author need to ask question such that how many of 50 percent increase in online degree program? Author need to further survey record of student who are survey. It is possibility that student interest may change, they don't want the online degree programs. In addition to this author state that during the same year Omni showed a significant decrease from prior years in expenditures for dormitory and classroom space, most likely because instruction takes place through internet. Author need to ask question whether it's only reason

of online program for decrease in expenditures for dormitory and classroom space?

Secondly, Author state that, in contrast the over the past three years, enrollment at Humana University has failed to grow, and the cost of maintaining building has increased along with our budget deficit. Author need to ask question what are reason for decrease in enrollment and if enrollment decrease then why it's requirement to spend money on dormitory and classroom space? There may be one reason of teaching staff, who are not teaching well.

Thirdly, Author state that to address this problems Humana University will begin immediately to create and actively promote online degree programs like those at Omni. Author need to ask question, whether it really improved in enrollment of Humana University? Whether student are interested with online program? In considering this view author made strong conclusion that, instituting these online degree programs will Humana both increase its total enrollment and solve its budget problems. Author need to evaluate the result of online degree program at Omni University, there students ability.

In conclusion that, author need to check several factor before making any conclusion. Author had drawn conclusion on the basis of Omni University and which also applicable for Humana University.