The following is part of a memorandum from the president of Humana University.

"Last year the number of students who enrolled in online degree programs offered by nearby Omni University increased by 50 percent. During the same year, Omni showed a significant decrease from prior years in expenditures for dormitory and classroom space, most likely because instruction in the online programs takes place via the Internet. In contrast, over the past three years, enrollment at Humana University has failed to grow, and the cost of maintaining buildings has increased along with our budget deficit. To address these problems, Humana University will begin immediately to create and actively promote online degree programs like those at Omni. We predict that instituting these online degree programs will help Humana both increase its total enrollment and solve its budget problems."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the prediction and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the prediction.

According to the president of Human University, In the previous year the number of students who has enrolled in online degree programs offered by Omni university has increased by fifty percent. And in the same period the university has decreased its expenditures for dormitory and classroom space due online programs which takes place through internet. And in Contrast from past three years the enrollment at Humana University has failed to grow, and the cost has increased along with the budget deficit. So address this the president has suggested to create an active online degree program like those of Omni. So that it will help Humana to increase the enrollment and solve the budget problems. But this might not be entirely true

Firstly, The number of students who enrolled in online degree programs offered by Omni university has increased by fifty percentage. The increase might due to good quality of lectures provided by Omni university. The lecturers might be well trained to describe the topic in proper manner. They have said that Omni university is nearby so if the students who might have doubts can go to the university to clarify their doubts by the lecturers if they are not addressed online. We do not have any idea how the online online program is conducted, i.e whether its live program session or offline program session whether its interactive or not so the author has not specified the details of the online program session.

Secondly, Even if the online degree program was successful there might be few chances that the Omni university has pretty good name in the college list. Due to the good name of the college more students might have enrolled in the Online program that might not be the same case for Humana university. Even if Humana university starts their online program. The quality of the university matters most. If Omni university gives good subjects in their online program the student might choose this university rather than Humana. There might be chance that Omni university even offers placements i.e is recruitment of students after the completion of their degree. Few companies might come to recruit the students. So if Humana university wants to do that they should provide some advantage for the students.

Thirdly the author said that Omni university has showed significant decrease from prior years in expenditures for dormitories and classroom space but it might have increased the cost of equipment's to provide online degree programs. We need camera's recorders, computer's and more to make the online program successful which has not been mentioned. So Humana university should be ready to bear the expenses of the equipment's which might have costed more to reduce the cost for dormitory and classroom.

Finally, we can conclude that without proper and complete information about the Online Degree Program one cannot actively promote online degree program for Humana university. If they want to promote online degree program it should completely follow all the process which Omni university has followed. If not there wont be much change in the enrollment or the expenditures rather the expenditure might increase with all their promoting and equipment's.