Fifteen years ago, Omega University implemented a new procedure that encouraged students to evaluate the teaching effectiveness of all their professors. Since that time, Omega professors have begun to assign higher grades in their classes, and overall student grade averages at Omega have risen by 30 percent. Potential employers, looking at this dramatic rise in grades, believe that grades at Omega are inflated and do not accurately reflect student achievement; as a result, Omega graduates have not been as successful at getting jobs as have graduates from nearby Alpha University. To enable its graduates to secure better jobs, Omega University should terminate student evaluation of professors.

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

The argument above suggests that fifteen years ago, Omega university implemented a procedure that asked students to evaluate the teaching effectiveness of all professors. Since then Omega professor has begun to a assign higher grades to their students such that the average student grade at omega has increased to thirty percent. Employer's believe that the grades are not due to student achievement but they given such that they grade their professor in a better way, As a result the Omega Students are not successful at getting jobs as Alpha university. The author suggests that Omega university should terminate student evaluation of professor.

Evaluating a professor is very beneficial these days. It helps the professor to explain things in a better way such that the students can understand the topics in much better way. As the author said that the Omega professor have begun to assign higher grades to their class after the evaluation of the professor. There is o solid proof that it is due to the new procedure. There might a case where the standards of the professor might have increased due which the students grades must have improved.

If at all the grades have increased due to the evaluation of procedure then the university can implement another rule by keeping the evaluation a secret. A student body can be created for respective university who in turns take the evaluation from other students secretly with out the knowledge of the professors and would recommend it to the university directly. By evaluating the professor the standards of a university increases because the professor's who are not good at teaching might have been removed and in place of them a good professor must have joined and began teaching or a strict warning might have given to the professor which helped them to teach the class in a better way.

The Author says that Omega graduates have not been successful at getting jobs. It might be true that few students must have failed to get the jobs but what if the others students have opted for further studies or what if few students wanted to continue the line of business which was started my there fathers or grandfather's.

The Job might also depend on the university. What if the university has failed to get more placements because of which the students got affected. Alpha university must has got more placements in their university comparatively to the Omega.

We cannot directly terminate student evaluation of professors as there is no solid proof that the grades might improve when evaluation is canceled the grades might decrease more as the professor might stop putting extra effort to make the class understand. There is no guarantee that the employer will recruit more students when the procedure is terminated.