Governments should offer college and university education free of charge to all students.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Government should offer college and university education free of charge to all students. I disagree with the given statement. .It sounds very appealing when you hear education as free of cost but doing it practical is a very difficult task.

First, In large countries you have a lot of students. Lets consider China and India they have the worlds largest population. Making education free in these countries is practically impossible. If they do then then the government is extremely rich. Its not possible to give free education to each every student.

Secondly, When there is a free education there is no competition among the students. There is no difference if a student get highest GPA or least GPA. The value of education fades away. The government can give free education to the honor students as they are truly deserving but giving free education to all the students might have a down fall. There is no uniqueness between the students. you wont understand which student is good at which subject as they will stop concentrating on their academic career.

The government get a lot's of funds and taxes from the education industry if they offer free education then the standards might decrease. And they would be unable develop the college's or universities in an efficient way. The students would start preferring the institutes which has proper standards. The funds of education industry is also helpful to develop the country for roads, sewage etc. But if the funds decrease it gets difficult to run the country. Private institutes provide a lot of good papers which might start decreasing due non-availability of funds.

Last, we can conclude that it is not a good idea to give free education to each and every students. Deserving students can be given free education with scholarships and necessary things. But the value of education decreases if free education is given to all students.