A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

The author suggests that a nation should require all of it's students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college. That would really make a huge progress to a country like india with different states and languages.

Firstly, As we know india has different states and languages. Here we have different types of curriculum it might differ from state to state if it's a state board. Central board is similar all over the country and ICSE board depends on their convent school. Government employee's get to transfer from one place to another a lot that is few might get transfer for every two or three years. The kids might get affected by this as they have to keep on changing their schools very frequently and curriculum might change from one place to another. If there is single curriculum all over the country the students might not get affected. They might not have to repeat few grades to understand the current subjects.

Secondly, For huge population countries like india and china have a lot of completion going on. For getting a good university or to enter a good college they have to write may test. If every school has the same curriculum the competition becomes even and more provident. As all the students would be familiar with what they are studying it make's their task much simpler. But there might few students who are very intelligent the same curriculum might be too easy for them. They can have extra subjects to pick if they complete their syllabus.

Thirdly, If all the states have same curriculum the students might not be able to learn new cultures of new places. They can add an extra subject which does not have to do anything with the curriculum just so that they the students get to learn the different cultures and languages of the country. As the culture might differ from place to place or another state it keep's them updated what type of cultures is followed in different part of the country. Many college's accept student;'s with different talents they might be in outdoor or indoor sports or else it can also be NCS. So Having extra curricular activities might help the students to grow among themselves.

Finally, Its good to have to same curriculum through out the nation as it helps the students to understand their subjects even if they travel to the different parts of the country. It helps the education board to make their task much simpler by arranging the same curriculum to each and every part of the country. The board can also permit the school's to teach any subjects out of their curriculum on their own interest to enhance the cultural knowledge for the students.