manned aircrafts are costly and dangerous. And the success of series of unmanned space probes and satellites has gather a lot of information without actually carrying human beings thus avoiding the cost and risk associated with manned missions.

The author of the letter wanted to say the manned aircrafts are costly and dangerous. And the success of series of unmanned space probes and satellites has gather a lot of information without actually carrying human beings thus avoiding the cost and risk associated with manned missions.

Firstly, As author mentioned tha manned space missions comes with highest risk i.e the risk of loss of human life. As we are not completely aware of the outer space and still we in the final research phases. Due to the advancement in the science and technology, it is not wise to risk the human lives for any missions when we can achieve the same by umanned missions.

Second the cost associated with manned space missions. Since the human beings need the basic ameneties such as food, oxygen and water. This increases the overhead weight of the spacecraft And we have to make sure that these materials will be in good hygeine and not decomposed as it leads to further health problems if it is consumed the human beings.This makes an extra overhead of mainting the wuality of food material and also the cost of preservation of these materials.

Third the cost of training them for manned space flight. These trainings are generally very exhausting. To start with identifying the men/women and shortlisting them based on different criteria. Finally training them for adjusting in the space like conditions.It increases cost of the mission by leaps and bounds as we have to create space like consitions on the erath and put them on training for long periods of time and monitoring the results whether they are doing good or not.

However since the techonolgy for unmanned space missions is not full fledgedly independent and bug free. The umanned space missions , to be successful need to work on the aspects of providing the intelligence to the robots to resolve technocal or any other issues as normal human being does.

I conclude that we should invest more on the unmanned space flight and also increase the accuraycy pf these flighst. As these can dcrease the risk and cost of space mission drastically. And they can work for more prolonged persiods as compared to human beings since they can powered with solar enegrery which renewable and can be replensihed ealisy.