The following is part of a memorandum from the president of Humana University."Last year the number of students who enrolled in online degree programs offered by nearby Omni University increased by 50 percent. During the same year, Omni showed a significa

It is argued that, in order to increase the enrollment and solve the finacial problem of Huamana University, the president plans to excute the online degree programs which works at Omni University. Given that there were few freshmen enrolled by the Huamana University in the last three years meanwhile the expense of maintaining buildings has increased. Knewing that the online degree programs was running successfully in the Omni University by the fact that the online enrollments increased by 50 percent, moreover, the cost of dormitory and classroom was decreasing significantly, the Huamana University president would like to make the same plan to solve the problems. While the online degree programs implement in HU is probelmatic, because there are some loopholes in it. So let's reexamine them carefully.

To begin with, the two univesities are not comparble,let alone the programs' success. Firstly the atuhor does not tells us the locations of the two univestities as the condtions may be significantly different with them. Maybe the Omini Universty is far away from any cities and the number of local students is much less than the Huamana Univesity. So in order to develop the Univesity, the online degree program is feasible in Omni. While on the other hand, may be the Huamana University is at a major ciry where there are so many students in it, so the work in front of the president is not how to devleop the online degree program while discovering the reason why there are so few enrollments. Due to the increasing maintenance of the University, there is a high possiblity that the students would not like to live the broken domitroies as well as to study in the poor classrooms. Secondly, the online program just started for one year, whether this progam would be a long-term feasible policy is still inquestion, if the president brings this program to the Huamana, it would be arbitrary to make this plan hence the outcome is still obsecure which may casue more serious troubles like deficits.

Moreover, the president should foucus on the development of his university while not the others.As the issue has emerged, the most emergent work is to find out the reason of its own while not learn from the other university. As the president tells us, less number enrollments and increasing maintenance are the major problems. For one thing, the reason why there were fewer freshemen may be related to lots of reasons, besides the buidings , there may be the problem of teaching faculty which is not qualative as before due to such significant decreasing in the number of enrollments. If the online degree programs could not be based on a team of good teacher, there would be a predictable debacle in front of this plan. So the president should find out other plans before making decisions.