The following is part of a memorandum from the president of Humana University.

"Last year the number of students who enrolled in online degree programs offered by nearby Omni University increased by 50 percent. During the same year, Omni showed a significant decrease from prior years in expenditures for dormitory and classroom space, most likely because online instruction takes place via the Internet. In contrast, over the past three years, enrollment at Humana University has failed to grow and the cost of maintaining buildings has increased. Thus, to increase enrollment and solve the problem of budget deficits at Humana University, we should initiate and actively promote online degree programs like those at Omni."

Write a response in which you examine the stated and/or unstated assumptions of the argument. Be sure to explain how the argument depends on these assumptions and what the implications are for the argument if the assumptions prove unwarranted.

Omni university enrollment increased in online program, it does not make any sense that also humana university enrollment has been increased. Because two university has been situated in different place.

Enrollment in online degree program depends on some factors. Firstly omni university have great bunch of tutor who make this online program successful and attracts many students. Their teaching style helps many students chose omni university online program. so we can't assume humana university have same quality of tutor and same type of teaching style.

Because of omni showed a significant decrease in expenditures for dormitory and classroom space, they chose to online program. But in hamana it has other reasons for failed to grow in enrollment as like many students does not know the details of hamana university. University ranking has great impact on student enrollment. their lacking of research and teaching style decreased students enrollment in hamana.

The internet has been the most key part of online degree program. In omni university they have smooth internet connection which helps to connect freshman easily. as omni university has good internet connection ,also hamana has not get same type of connection of internet.In omni' area students are more smart than hamana's area students.they know how to get better result from online program.

In hamana university solve the deficits of their budget, they should take proper action to change their course curriculam and give more attention in research work.