The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company.

"According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

Good products require good marketing strategies. Products are made for gaining profit, without the use of advertising, costs are going to rise rapidly and could further threaten profits. The prompt recommends the advertising director to allocate a larger amount of budget on advertisements next year. In my opinion, I strongly agree with the strategy suggested by the director, for this I'll give two reasons.

To begin, box offices are the most crucial number in the business of movie production. These numbers indicates the attendances of each movie world wide, in other words, indicates the profit of each movie could possibly earn. Indicators of a box office champion could rely on the followings, the script, the cast, the director, the producer and the most important of all, marketing and advertising. For instance, the recent box office champ, 'The Avengers', not only did contain many elements needed to become a successful movie, they've spent millions of dollars on advertisements. With the technologies that our society lives with, traditional television advertising is the minimum for each movie, in fact, most companies implant movie advertisements into social medias. Targeting the right audiences could let your investments on advertising pay off.

Further, movies often represent different aspects in terms of moral standards. In other words, a contrast view based movie could start many discussions and could lead to better advertisements. As much as we love admiring super heroes, we also like the fact that anti-heroes are also a thing for a slightly different audience. Take ' The Joker' for an example. The new version of The Joker is casted by Joaquin Phoenix, an Oscar winning actor. Despite the outcomes of casting an award winning actor, many audiences are indeed triggered to enter the theaters just to watch him act. With his outstanding acting really shows the personal side of the villain, the movie is widely discussed due to moral reason to praise a villain. At this point, the advertising strategy has already begin to show it's positive effect on the trending topic on the internet.

However, advertising isn't the whole package when it comes to movies, but it is undeniable one of the most important indicator for producing profit. Can you even imagine ' The Fast and Furious' series are targeting only petrolheads as their only audience?