The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company. "According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

The argument is flawed due to multiple reasons as follows.

Firstly, the argument assumes that the decrement in number of viewers is due to quality of the movie. In reality it is not necessary that the quality of the movie should be proportional to the number of viewers. It has been seen the Oscar winning movies sometimes don't get the number of viewers compared to low quality meretrecious movies. The attendance of the viewers is dependent on number of factors, that includes the trending topics which might be controversial. The entertainment factor which might include having famous "star" actors cast.

The argument is explains that the quality of the movies produced by Super Screen Production is good due to positive reviwes for the the specific movies of last year. The argument only discusses the positive reviews of the specific movies not all movies. It is possible that the few movies had positive reviews showing high quality but most of the other movies had bad quality. The argument fails to explain the sources of the reviews. There are multiple different sources available which reviews movies differently and it can be dramatic difference. Hence the assumption of good quality from certain sources would not justify the accurate quality of the movies. It is possible that the reviewing company might be biased towards this production house.

The argument assumes that the lack of budget for advertisement is the reason of less viewers for the movies. But it does not explain how the advertisement budget was utilized. It is possible that the advertisement money was spent on lavish parties to spread the awareness which did not work well. Since maybe now people rely more on online advertisement like YouTube, facebook videos on social media. We need to understand the target audience and their habits to spend the advertising money. If the topic of the movie modern and trending among young people then advertisement should be done to attract young people. Hence instead of focusing on improving the budget on advertisement focus on improving the way of advertisement might work efficiently.

There are numerous assumptions weakening the argument which will not increase the number of viewers, such as focusing on quality than trending topics, specific movie reviews and not focusing on the way of advertisement rather than the amount of money.