Paleo diets, in which one eats how early hominids (human ancestors) did, are becoming increasingly popular. Proponents claim our bodies evolved to eat these types of food, especially bone broth, a soup made by cooking animal bones for several hours. They believe it has many health-promoting nutrients, such as cartilage, which can heal our joints, and chondroitin, which promotes nerve regeneration. Skeptics point out that ingested cartilage can’t replenish cartilage in your knees or elbows and ingested chondroitin doesn’t make our brains any healthier. Yet, there is strong anecdotal evidence that people who consume bone broth have fewer metabolic and inflammatory diseases than those who don’t. Therefore, ancient humans knew something about our physiology that we don’t, and that by emulating the way they ate, we can cure many chronic illnesses.

<span style="color: rgb(75, 80, 78); font-family: Menlo, Monaco, Consolas, &quot;Courier New&quot;, monospace; font-size: 16px; white-space: pre-line; background-color: rgb(247, 247, 249);">Paleo diet is largely supporting the eating habits of hominids. The argument fails to explain numerous statements.

the lack of evidence that shows the use of animal bone broth or a soup made by cooking animal bones healing N number of people. The medical test results are important to prove any scientifica theory is valid or not. Also, the argument does not explain which animal bone soup or broth would heal joints or brain related issues. It has generalized idea which fails to provide distinct medical solution that would help heal people.

The argument is assumes that a solution that worked for hominids will work for modern human being. It is possible that the solution that worked for hominids will not work for current genration of people. The argument should provide scintific evidence that the medical solution that worked for homids will also work fot homo sapiens or modern day human being. Modern day human being might have some habits which diiferent from hominids which will nullify the effect of cure. For example use of antibiotics or flu shots present in the modern human being would not make cure effective.

The assumption of curing many chronical illness could be dangerous. As it does not provide the time to heal the joints or chondroitin, it might take a life long time to cure with this process. In that case the cure won't any helpful if the effectiveness is very low and the process of preparation is time consuming. This will be dangerous for patient who kept all hopes on this solution to work and see no or minute results over decades. It might even more severe if it is relating to brain issues, where patient is hoping to cure damaged nerves with this unproven method. The argument could be bolstered by providing the scientific data that shows this method worked for certain number of people over certain time period.

The argument lacks in with sufficient scientific data or study that proves the Paleo diet would work, the time of healing patients or the effectiveness of the cure on current genration of human being. Hence fails to show to prove the point.</span><br>