Paleo diets, in which one eats how early hominids (human ancestors) did, are becoming increasingly popular. Proponents claim our bodies evolved to eat these types of food, especially bone broth, a soup made by cooking animal bones for several hours. They

The claim that emulating the way ancient humans ate can cure many illnesses seems reasonable at first sight, but this claim has several logical flaws and is grounded on some fallacious assumptions making this claim unconvincing and untenable. One must analyze their proof and data objectively and critically before making a claim.

First and foremost, the argument that we can maintain health by blindly imitating ancient human's diet is not taking manifold differences between contemporary humans and ancient humans into account. In more detail, our body, culture, and habit would have a significant influence on our health, and they are far different from those of ancient humans. We now live a completely different life compared to ancient humans. For example, what we eat, where we live, and what we wear are imcomparably developed compared to those of ancient lives, and thus it is erroneous to conclude that eating ancient food is good ignoring other differences.It may be true that paelo diets are healthy for ancient humans, however, we can not simply apply this case to modern human beings.

Secondly, the argument mentioned that there is strong anecdotal evidence that people consuming bone broth have fewer particular diseases. However, this claim is somewhat pointless as it is still limited to an anecdote, meaning we are not given any scientifically or statistically convincing data that supports the claim. I am not claiming that argument based on anecdote is completely invalid, however they are not as credible as when some scientific results are presented. Scientific investigations and experiments proving that a strong correlation exists between bone broth and disease prevention are to some extent necessary for this argument to be persuasive enough. Otherwise, this argument is greatly weakened.

Thirdly, the author provided virtually no evidence that the diets of ancient ancestors did exert a benignant influence on their health. That is to say, there is no logical connection between hominids' health and their diets. True, their diets may have affected their health, but it is unclear from the author's claim how much influence their diets had and whether they had a good or bad influence, meaning it is unfair to from their claims to draw a conclusion that imitating ancient humans diet is for us too. The detailed archeological analysis must be conducted to verify the relation between these facts to support the author's claim

Finally, although the argument seems cogent at first sight, however, as shown above, the author's claim is based on several fallacious assumptions, and have logical flaws, and suffers from a lack of statistically and scientifically convincing data. To bolster the author's belief more detailed research on the topic must be done. One thing the author can do immediately to corroborate his or her statement is looking for scientific thesis that did research on the relationship between bone broth consumption and their health.