Many lives might be saved if inoculations against cow flu were routinely administered to all people in areas where the disease is detected. However, since there is a small possibility that a person will die as a result of the inoculations, we cannot permit inoculations against cow flu to be routinely administered.

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

The is flawed due to numerous reasons, they are as follows.

The argument claims that, due to small possibility of death from inoculation suggests, to not permit inoculations routinely. The statement itself explains that there is a small possibility of death. This possibility maybe very rare. It is possible that there is a huge difference between the number of deaths due to inoculation and the number of deaths due to not routine administeration of inocualtion against cow flu. Since the argument mentions that many lives might be saved if inoculations against cow flu were rountinely administered to all people in the areas where the disease is detected. Which means there are many people dying due lack of routine admisteration of inoculation against the cow flu.

The small possibility of deaths due to inoculation might be due to the lack appropriate hygiene at the inoculation center. The argument fails to explain the reason of the small possibility of deaths due to inoculation. It is possible that the person might have died to some other reason and he/she happen to get the inoculation during the same time. More informaton about such cases would bolster the argument.

Although, there might be some adverse health effects of the inoculation on the human body. Hence, to monitor the health conditions of the person before and after the inoculation against cow flu would help understand the impact of the inoculation on the person. The impact maybe ephemeral and would not affect the person over long time. There might be very rare cases where the person's body is not suitable for such inoculations. Which showed the possibility of the death. Hence, a diagnostic blood, urine or other body parameter and the person's preexisting diseases infomation will help understand the sensitivity of person's body to process the incoculation.

In conclusion, there are multiple factors which were not considered while coming to the conclusion of the argument which weaken the argument. More factors such as ratio of deaths due to routine inoculation to deaths due to lack of routine inoculation would help us understand the validity of claim. The conditons when death occured due to routine inoculations, and how do they relate to the inoculation would help understand the deaths happended due to the inocualtion. Lastly, how can we reduce the small possibility of death due to inoculation which includes the body parameters check ups before and after the inoculation.