The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company.

"According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

In the memo received from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company, it is stated that last years report from the marketing team are depicting a decline in the audience of people watching the directed movies. The team wants to allocate a greater share of its budget next year in hopes of reaching the public through advertising. However, before this recommendation can be taken into consideration, the author needs to answer the below mentioned three questions.

Is the note taken even reliable enough to be considered as a direct reason for such a measure? Considering it's from a memo from the advertising director of the brand, it can be perceived in a false way to be towards benefiting the individual herself. Until this suggestion is represented in a board meeting officially to all the members of the community and handled in a formal manner, informal suggestions is a hearsay. Thus making the complete assumption to an end.

Even if the memo consisted of some valuable information, the incompleteness of the content, quoting reports from the last year, might be omitted. Do we know what were the market trends when new releases were made? Is the information complete enough to assume that last year's trends went south? Assuming the movie sales plummeted last year based on incorrect information might just lead to a bigger loss than what already is. For instance, the recession of 2008 lead to quite a big turmoil in almost every industry. The word entertainment was out of the picture and was a serious year to rather improve one's lives than enjoyment. Movie industry was too hit badly when people were too broke to even afford to watch a show. This worldwide economic downfall resulted in the worst breakdown financially, breaking all the records. In scenearios like these, people are expected to not be entertained rather be in a pit of depression and investors lacking money to pitch in.

Lastly, we're not sure what kind of market were the last year's movies more focussed on? Every movie tend to interest people of certain behaviour and surroundings. For instance, a person who loves a jolly good comedy content wouldn't be entrigued in watching the horrors that lie in a haunted home. Thus resulting the low audience rate.

With the information provided by the author, it in inconclusive to the reasons behind the downfall in audience. If any of the above statements prove true, it highly weakens the author's perception and then the statement doesn't hold water. If provided the answers to the mentioned questions, we might be able to lay a claim to raise the budget.