"The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company. "According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The above statement is given by the director of Super Screen Movie Production Company. According to the director, only very few people actually watched the movied produced by Super Screen, but there is an increased positive response about the movies which is given by movie reviewers and critics. The director claims that the main and only reason behind not many people watching the super screen produced movies is because they do not know about these good quality movies being released. And the director affirms that the only way out of this jam, is to dedicate more funds from the budget in adverstising so that people become aware of the movies that are being relased by super screen. The statement is riddled with numerous logical fallacies and has several unwarrented assumptions upon which I will be shedding light upon.

To begin with, they claim that only fewer people watching the movies and many of the positive reviews that has been recorded is given by the movie critics. Fact the first, there is no relavent statistics provided and there is not one iota of evidence to prove that their claim is true. The number of people who are living in that particular locality is not known, and all the calculations is based on that. The number of movie critics and the number of viewers is not given in the statemnt, which very essential to make such a claim in the first place.Hence, it cannot be said that there is an increase percent of movie critics and reduced percent of viewers watching the film.

Furthermore, even if that claim is true, it cannot be said that the sole reason for the reduced viewers is due to that posit that many people did not know about the release of movies produced by Super Screen. What if it is maybe becasuse of the fact that people in that particular locality have moved to another region? What if there was an alternate option like Netflix or Amazon Prime where there are more captivating and intriuging movie options? What if people had other interests like watching series and they preferred that more than movies as each episode is not as long as a movie? It could any of the reasons and it cannot be stated that people not knowing about the movies is the only reason behing the plummeting views.

Thirdly, they claim its a good quality movie. What is a good quality movie and who deciedes its a good quality movie? What is the basis for this claim?what are the factors that are considered for a movie to be of good quality? Is it the audio and video quality that make it be called a "good quality" movie? It is very vague of them to say that their movie alone are of good quality

Lastly, they claim that they can increase the number of viewers by allocating more money to advertising about the super screen produced movies. This hold true only if the reason for the decreased number of viewers is that they did not know about them , which may not be the case here. It cannot be assured that the situation will reverse by implementing their suggested solution.

In conclusion, there are numerous loopholes and a sundry of unwarrented assumptions and logical fallacies in the argument.