The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company.

"According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The argument presented here is clustered with too many claims and thus the conclusion that was made doesn't seem much satidfactory.

Firstly it is mentioned that the people who watched the movies past year were fundamentally low than any other (previous) years. The less the people watch the movie the less it is bound to get famous among the reviewers, not to mention getting popular into the masses. So when the argument made that there was an increase in the positive review, it was an effect on less viewership the movies got. The reviewers saw the movies gave their review and then that was it. The reviews the movies got were very less and most of them were positive hence the percentage of positive reviews increased. Had more people watched the movies, there would have been less percentage of positivie reviews comparatively.

Then this short claim was made that the contents of the review were not reaching to people. This has not got to do anything with the movies. People doesn't care much about the reviews they watch movies because they want to watch it nonethless.

And then finally this ultimate conclusion is made on the basis of the previous premise that, it is the people's lack of awareness of the availability of good quality movies than the actual quality of the movies. This type of unusual activity doesn't usually occurs. Then why is the people didn't watch these movies? It was claimed that they weren't aware of these films, then what about the previous years, they aware about the films then right. The company Super Screen used the same strategy as before yet they got totally different aftermaths.

The argument is too pretentious. The solution made on the basis of the conclusions is totally wrong. It is not the problem of promotion of the movies it is maybe the problem of the type of the content that they make. Or the number of films they make. Because if you present movies based on the same concept or types of content that at one point masses are going to get fed up of that type of content. Instead of increasing the budget on advertisement, the production house should invest in better writers and different filmmakers in order to release different types of contents.