A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

I agree with the recommendation made here. A country should teach its students same curriculum until college. Though I agree with this recommendation, there is still a scenario where I can see this as a disadvantage. Contrary to this there are many advantages too.

A nation is reflected by its youth. The students studying in a country is highly influenced by its cultural diversity and different religions. In order for a country to upbring a competent youth it should have its states to teach the same curriculum all over the nation. Different students have different calibers, they have their own set of limits to what extent one can comprehend the things that they are learning. In order to overcome this problem a country should present the same level of curriculum to all of its student, so that they can get to the same level, where they could compete with each other and try to give their best in their study.

This brings us to another advantage of having same curriculum. Students should atleast have some level of skills outside of their books. In order attain this a government should include some skill development programs, where students can learn their preffered skills and develop a sense of professionalism that one can't achieve solely through books. Students can choose their preffered sport, but should only play a sport of their choice, in order to stay fit physically.

A nation should not compromise to teach its students its history, the same histpry, no matter the state. One should know the history of thie nation. And the exposure of a nation's historical knoweldge is very important for its students, its youth. This is one of the biggest advantage of having same curriculum for all of the students.

But having same curriculum doesn't necessarily means that you should avoid teach the student their reespective regional language. In a nation like India, having various languages, where there exist no national language, it is very critical to teach the students their respective mother tounge. This can be treated has a disadvantage of having same curriculum, as a student not being able to properly learn the language that they have been speaking from their childhood, the language that their family speaks in their home.

A nation should indeed require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college, because collgege is a very big thing compared to a school. A student should require to have a set of skills, a set of knowledge, and this all can be achieved by having same curriculum. It is also important for the mental health of a student, they should not feel fear of missing out, which one might feel if they have been properly exposed to certain degree of learning. But a student also should practice their prefferd sport and learn their respective language.